Webmaster Resource

Welcome to NeoEmpire.com.
If you enjoy fighting games, then this is the place for you.
Be sure to read the forum rules before you post. Ignorance is not a defence.
FORUM RULES **READ**
Go Back   Neo Empire Forum | Forum Technical | Queries, help and suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-12-2008, 00:06   #1
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default Best Capture Card for recording Gamecube/Wii

Yo, just wondering what your opinion is the best capture card for wii/gamecube to record smash matches

The one used at Rebirth seemed to work nicely, which was usb so I'd like to know what that was.

Also I heard there was a good internal one from overclockers only..

Gamecube/Wii recording is really dodgy, it needs a special type of NTSC usually on playback (recording software) and the capture card has to support PAL60

ajp_anton says:
not going as far as saying its good, but it does 480p component =)
ajp_anton says:
leadtek pxdtv 2300h

he's 100% confirmed that works cause he uses that at tournaments and sessions, but overclockers only do the new one which is far from the same as the 2300. can't see it on sale anywhere XD
__________________

Last edited by Fuzzyness; 23-12-2008 at 00:38.
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 02:57   #2
GIGA_D
Senior Member
 
GIGA_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 5
Location: Currently Trolling NeoGaf
Posts: 2,878
GIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings stillGIGA_D mans is saying couple tings still
Default

the one I used worked for smash but it's internal, ask twins or someone with a wii to try their usb one to confirm.
__________________
Picks at least 2 top tier characters all the time doe.
GIGA_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 03:48   #3
RandomHajile2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 141
Posts: 4,602
RandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to RandomHajile2
Default

the dragons used my dvd recorder to record TvC fine at the xmas event
RandomHajile2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 12:27   #4
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default

what dvd recorder..?
__________________
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 13:35   #5
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default

i hope your question doesn't cover over mine cause this is what happened in the Rebirth thread -_-
__________________

Last edited by Fuzzyness; 23-12-2008 at 14:08.
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 14:09   #6
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default

thought so..so what is that DVD recorder?
__________________
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2008, 16:28   #7
RandomHajile2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 141
Posts: 4,602
RandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to RandomHajile2
Default

any panasonic dvd recorder can record 60hz NTSC video as well as UK 50hz PAL

some top tier sonys do but i recomend the new black panasonics
RandomHajile2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2008, 17:21   #8
Rakurai^
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 184
Location: London
Posts: 806
Rakurai^ is just really niceRakurai^ is just really niceRakurai^ is just really niceRakurai^ is just really niceRakurai^ is just really nice
Default

I know that most DVD recorders will struggle recording 60hz PAL. Of course, if you have an NTSC console, then that's the least of your worries, otherwise, you'll end up with a black & white picture, unless you play in 50hz.
Rakurai^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2008, 18:18   #9
RandomHajile2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 141
Posts: 4,602
RandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to RandomHajile2
Default

well like i said, the dvd recorder got the TvC footage fine from the modded wii the other week
RandomHajile2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2008, 22:18   #10
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default

you guys, im asking for PAL 60 not NTSC, NTSC smash is batty and different
__________________
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2008, 02:01   #11
RandomHajile2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member No: 141
Posts: 4,602
RandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to beholdRandomHajile2 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to RandomHajile2
Default

i'll say it a third time

modded wii running import game outputs pal 60

pal 60 is infact NTSC speed and rezolution, it just has a different colour subcarier to hide the colour inside the luma.
RandomHajile2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2009, 15:26   #12
Fuzzyness
The Master of 7 proxies
 
Fuzzyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member No: 1758
Location: Barkingside, London
Posts: 1,722
Fuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really niceFuzzyness is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Fuzzyness
Default

yo shin, my brother basically got what you own after we did a lot of research. It should work with pal 60 as long as the right drivers are found and settings on the software, bun pinnacle studio though :X
__________________
Fuzzyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Webmaster Resource

Copyright © Neo Empire 2005 -